The Barons

List of the Barons who signed the Declaration of Arbroath

1) Duncan, Earl of Fife
2) Thomas Randolph, Earl of Moray
3) Patrick Dunbar, Earl of March (or Earl of Dunbar)
4) Malise, Earl of Strathearn
5) Malcolm, Earl of Lennox
6) William, Earl of Ross
7) Magnús Jónsson, Earl of Orkney.
8) William de Moravia, Earl of Sutherland
9) Walter, High Steward of Scotland
10) William de Soules, Lord of Liddesdale and Butler of Scotland
11) Sir James Douglas, Lord of Douglas
12) Roger de Mowbray, Lord of Barnbougle and Dalmeny
13) David, Lord of Brechin
14) David de Graham of Kincardine
15) Ingram de Umfraville
16) John de Menteith, guardian of the earldom of Menteith
17) Alexander Fraser of Touchfraser and Cowie.
18) Gilbert de la Hay, Constable of Scotland
19) Robert Keith, Marischal of Scotland
20) Henry St Clair of Rosslyn
21) John de Graham, Lord of Dalkeith, Abercorn & Eskdale
22) David Lindsay of Crawford, Luffness, East Lothian.
23) William Oliphant, Lord of Aberdalgie and Dupplin
24) Patrick de Graham of Lovat
25) John de Fenton, Lord of Baikie and Beaufort
26) William de Abernethy of Saltoun
27) David Wemyss of Wemyss
28) William Mushet
29) Fergus of Ardrossan
30) Eustace Maxwell
31) William Ramsay
32) William de Monte Alto, Lord of Ferne William de Mohaut/ William Mowat
33) Alan Murray
34)-Donald Campbell
35) John Cameron
36) Reginald le Chen, Lord of Inverugie and Duffus
37) Alexander Seton keeper of Berwick
38) Andrew de Leslie
39) Alexander Straiton

In addition, the names of the following do not appear in the document’s text, but their names are written on seal tags and their seals are present:

40) Alan de Callander (de Kalentyr)
41) Alexander de Lamberton
42) Edward Keith
43) Arthur Campbell
44) Thomas de Menzies
45) John de Inchmartin
46) John Duraunt
47) Thomas de Morham
48) Robert / Roger Mowat (Mouat)

Other key figures:-

Bernard de Linton, Abbot of Arbroath
Pope John XXII
Robert the Bruce